My Birthday

My Birthday was last week – always a time of reflection…  I wanted to share a couple of things I discovered.

Thomas Nelson has created a new translation of the Bible called ‘The Voice’.  (Disclaimer: I work there.)  I found a powerful verse that really spoke to me about God’s design for my life:

“For you shaped me, inside & out.  You knitted me together in my mother’s womb long before I took my first breath.  I will offer You my grateful heart, for I am Your unique creation, filled with wonder & awe.  You have approached even the smallest details with excellence; Your works are wonderful. I carry this knowledge deep within my soul.”  Psalm 139:13-14 – The Voice

Later that day, I was driving with my folks and like any child would do, I took over the radio in my parents’ car and switched it to a gospel station.  The first song that came up after the commercials was Jonathan Nelson featuring Purpose, singing their song “Expect The Great” – which I am now claiming as my theme song for this year.  I’d never heard it before, so this was a really sweet moment for me. It almost felt as though God was speaking directly to me…

I wanted to share it with you today.  Over the years, I’ve found that the quickest way for me to learn a song is to write out the lyrics.  So, here they are, in case you need encouragement or want this to be your theme song, too!

“Expect the Great” – sung by Jonathan Nelson feat. Purpose

This is just the beginning
The Year of refreshing
His plan now unfolding
The time of your great blessing

Expect nothing but Victory
That’s the promise of our King
To do exceedingly, abundantly
Above what you ask or think

SO
Expect the Great x4

Anticipate, faith activates
This is your year
Your moment is here

Expect the Great Blessing Now ( x4)

The blessing is on you (repeat)

Leave a Reply

